Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Dr. S. Samuel Bederman -  - Orthopedic Spine Surgeon

Dr. S. Samuel Bederman

Orthopedic Spine Surgeon & Back, Spine, & Neck Specialist located in Orange, CA

4.85/5 Star Rating
290 total reviews

Dr. S. Samuel Bederman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 290 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. S. Samuel Bederman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Keith D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
To me it was very unusual to actually sit down and spend time with the doctor discussing my injury and my treatment options! Very pleased !
Patricia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Very professional and always wily to help and care for you...
Jeanne A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
One of the best skilled surgeons who takes the time to answer questions and ensured I understood every aspect of the procedure he was performing.
Raymond R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/21
Dr. Bederman confidently laid out a plan to treat my back pain. The organization the office projects from the admittance staff all the the way to Dr. Bederman himself is obvious.
Diane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/21
After having the same surgeon for over 29 years, I now have a new surgeon for life: S. Samuel Bederman MD, PhD, FRCSC At first, I was tentative about having anyone else cut on my spine, especially since I needed a 5 vertebra fusion, but upon meeting Dr. Bederman and having him see, what no one else could see, over a 20 year period, I was convinced I’d found the right doctor. Dr. Bederman comes with outstanding references and educational expertise, which I found, unmatched to any spine surgeon I’ve ever met. On top of a top notch doctor, within his employ, Dr. Bederman has the most understanding, patient, and competent staff. The staff made me feel at ease even when circumstances of the day were beyond my control with stress. I am extremely blessed to have had such a smooth experience, for a first time, with a new surgeon, any surgeon; S. Samuel Bederman MD, PhD, FRCSC (Easily found at Restore Orthopedics, Orange, CA)
Scott L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/21
You could not as for better. Very compassionate and when you see him, he spends the time to make you feal comfortable. So don’t be upset if he is running late. He has done several surgeries on me and they have lessened my overall pain and I am able to walk better. Thank you Dr. Bederman
William D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/21
When I was at a point of not being able to walk, due the my lower spines compression causing the nerves to be severely pinched. DR. Bederman with all his training and continued study has honed his exceptional expertise, diagnosing a course of treatment which surprised me calming my fears. I would, and will without hesitation recommend him and his excellent team to anyone in need. Their support and aid after surgery and through the months of recovery was very comforting. It's been approximately 1 year and 6 months since surgery and I'm continuing to improve. I thank God for professionals like him and his staff for all there exceptional care. Thank you!
Pauline B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/21
Dr. Bederman & Tieg, both very encouraging regarding my progress @ 3 months from scoliosis surgery. The surgical procedure has been devastating to my body, but they both gave me glimmers of hope that, I am healing & that my body will handle the fusion @ the bottom of my spine as my severed muscles regenerate
Soussan T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
He is great and knowledge and experiences .
Maria U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
The office staff is friendly, DR Bederman is great,he listened carefully,I would highly recommend.
Tammy J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
First off, Dr. Bederman was good to listen to what I was saying and was very open about my surgical and non-surgical options. His bedside manner is patient and caring. So happy I was referred to him!
Benjamin T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
Good experience
Dale H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
The questions were answered succinctly and very complete.
Renee M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/21
I am super happy with Dr Bederman and his staff. I switched spinal surgeons and i am so happy I found him , Dr. Bederman.
Larry E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/21
Dr. Bederman is a Very good Surgeon. And the staff is great thank you
Stacy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/21
Dr Bederman and the entire staff always provide very thorough and professional care! I’m two years postop spine fusion and Dr Bederman is still110% committed to my care! He has the best bedside manners and really listens to his complicated spine patients!
Susan O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/21
All my questions were answered. I feel very confident with these doctors.
Randall L.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Always a professional time
Gustavo Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Very pleasant explained the diagnosis and asked if we had any questions
Ann W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
Dr. Bederman, is very knowledgeable. He gave us a better option than was suggested by another doctor.