Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Dr. S. Samuel Bederman -  - Orthopedic Spine Surgeon

Dr. S. Samuel Bederman

Orthopedic Spine Surgeon & Back, Spine, & Neck Specialist located in Orange, CA

4.85/5 Star Rating
290 total reviews

Dr. S. Samuel Bederman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 290 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. S. Samuel Bederman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/22
I think he listened and understands my struggle with the VA for "fair" compensation that is based on decisions made by the Doctor and not by VA officials with NO medical knowledge and only a "pre-calculated" scale of "budget compliant" expense limits - PROMIS- SES MADE NOT BEING KEPT!!!!!
Jorge O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/22
My trust from Dr Bederman was from day one of my visit My surgery recuperation has been slowly but Great Thank you Dr Bederman and staff very profesional Service
Jay S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
Dr. Bederman is great. He takes the time to answer all his patients' questions and is both professional and caring. He is also very reassuring.
Daniel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
Everyone that I felt with was great.
Lesley F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/22
Always top notch care. Excellent staff and Dr Bederman is the best.
Pamela K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/22
Dr Bederman always makes the time for you listens carefully to you and comes up with solutions. He has done several surgeries on my spine and without his knowledge and expertise I would be in a wheelchair. Thank you Dr. B.
Donald B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
Staff was great. Doctors took time too listen, never felt rushed . Results were perfect.
Patricia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
I would highly recommend
Stephanie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/22
Dr. Bederman was everything I would expect from a doctor, but someone is impossible to find these days. He was kind, authentic, curious, informative, collaborative, patient, clear, and in this first encounter with him he did listened to me about my concerns before scouring through my long history and chart—this was pleasantly surprising because a lot of doctors want to be “efficient” so they find ways to know more before they ever look the patient in the eye and listen to how the patient feels, what the patient knows, and who the patient is— maybe being more efficient, but rendering them hopelessly ineffective. The chart isn’t always complete or accurate, so when they do this they are walking Into the initial encounter having already (whether consciously or not) decided they know what is going on or what course of action to take, or worse, have developed bias before ever laying eyes on a patient. Dr. Bederman did not do that. He thought outside the box, was creative in his thinking and approach to issues that many doctors have either been stumped by or dismissed entirely. I felt like Dr. Bederman handled my case with sensitivity, solution-focused forethought, and clinical insight that goes beyond simple knowledge, intelligence, or proficiency in practicing orthopedic medicine. His insight was informed by the lived experience of his patient, as well as by a combination of: a creative and analytical clinical application of his field of expertise, training, education, and experience, and his humanity. 5 gold stars for Dr. Bederman. I’ve had so many terrible and traumatic encounters with health care professionals, and when dealing with chronic pain, it is the most disheartening thing to feel defeated, alone, and left to figure out my own medical issues despite my lack of any qualifications. I’ve been dismissed, disbelieved, treated like I am worthless, and told that my pain “has no value”—all by doctors if you can believe it. Seeing Dr. Bederman was something like gold being discovered for me, and I hope he is the same for you, Reader. If you have been knocked down time and time again by people who are supposed to help and heal and have lost faith or confidence in your doctor, I would highly recommend giving Dr. Bederman a shot. I was at the end of my rope, too, before I saw him, but since seeing him I feel like there is some hope still left to hold onto.
Tina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Takes your concerns to heart. Listens to you.
Zabi H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
I can never thank you enough for all your services. You are truly a man of honor and word. I will always pray to God for your betterment.
Melanie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
The doctor took time to explain to me the whole process that I would need to go through. He was willing to spend as much time with me to answer all my questions and concerns.
Lyra S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
Great
Lorie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/22
Very good. But my rods keep on breaking.
Diana V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/22
Dr Bederman saved my life, more than once. And I am a very complicated case with multiple problems. There is no other doctor like him. He is not only a genius when it comes to surgery, but he is a uniquely qualified, caring, compassionate and personable human being. I will always be indebted to him and his associate Dr Teag Turner.
Roger R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/22
Visit was with PA. Would have liked to see Doctor.
Marsha S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/22
Very pleased , all questions answered. Polite helpful staff. Bring plenty of time !!
Barbara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
dr. B is the best I guess there are so many of us that appreciate him that there is always a wait to see him
Kimberly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
I truly appreciate dr. Bederman ability to help you completely understand what exactly is going on with your back and how to treat it. He has a great bedside manor and answered all my questions
Susan O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/22
I’ve been very happy here. My questions have been answered. Realize this is where I need to be when my spine has serious issues.