Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Dr. S. Samuel Bederman -  - Orthopedic Spine Surgeon

Dr. S. Samuel Bederman

Orthopedic Spine Surgeon & Back, Spine, & Neck Specialist located in Orange, CA

197 total reviews

Dr. S. Samuel Bederman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 197 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. S. Samuel Bederman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lorie R.
Submitted 01/09/22
Very good. But my rods keep on breaking.
Diana V.
Submitted 01/07/22
Dr Bederman saved my life, more than once. And I am a very complicated case with multiple problems. There is no other doctor like him. He is not only a genius when it comes to surgery, but he is a uniquely qualified, caring, compassionate and personable human being. I will always be indebted to him and his associate Dr Teag Turner.
Roger R.
Submitted 01/07/22
Visit was with PA. Would have liked to see Doctor.
Marsha S.
Submitted 01/07/22
Very pleased , all questions answered. Polite helpful staff. Bring plenty of time !!
Barbara C.
Submitted 01/06/22
dr. B is the best I guess there are so many of us that appreciate him that there is always a wait to see him
Kimberly B.
Submitted 01/06/22
I truly appreciate dr. Bederman ability to help you completely understand what exactly is going on with your back and how to treat it. He has a great bedside manor and answered all my questions
Susan O.
Submitted 01/05/22
I’ve been very happy here. My questions have been answered. Realize this is where I need to be when my spine has serious issues.
Keith D.
Submitted 12/20/21
To me it was very unusual to actually sit down and spend time with the doctor discussing my injury and my treatment options! Very pleased !
Patricia M.
Submitted 12/16/21
Very professional and always wily to help and care for you...
Jeanne A.
Submitted 12/15/21
One of the best skilled surgeons who takes the time to answer questions and ensured I understood every aspect of the procedure he was performing.
Raymond R.
Submitted 12/11/21
Dr. Bederman confidently laid out a plan to treat my back pain. The organization the office projects from the admittance staff all the the way to Dr. Bederman himself is obvious.
Diane M.
Submitted 12/09/21
After having the same surgeon for over 29 years, I now have a new surgeon for life: S. Samuel Bederman MD, PhD, FRCSC At first, I was tentative about having anyone else cut on my spine, especially since I needed a 5 vertebra fusion, but upon meeting Dr. Bederman and having him see, what no one else could see, over a 20 year period, I was convinced I’d found the right doctor. Dr. Bederman comes with outstanding references and educational expertise, which I found, unmatched to any spine surgeon I’ve ever met. On top of a top notch doctor, within his employ, Dr. Bederman has the most understanding, patient, and competent staff. The staff made me feel at ease even when circumstances of the day were beyond my control with stress. I am extremely blessed to have had such a smooth experience, for a first time, with a new surgeon, any surgeon; S. Samuel Bederman MD, PhD, FRCSC (Easily found at Restore Orthopedics, Orange, CA)
Scott L.
Submitted 12/08/21
You could not as for better. Very compassionate and when you see him, he spends the time to make you feal comfortable. So don’t be upset if he is running late. He has done several surgeries on me and they have lessened my overall pain and I am able to walk better. Thank you Dr. Bederman
William D.
Submitted 12/05/21
When I was at a point of not being able to walk, due the my lower spines compression causing the nerves to be severely pinched. DR. Bederman with all his training and continued study has honed his exceptional expertise, diagnosing a course of treatment which surprised me calming my fears. I would, and will without hesitation recommend him and his excellent team to anyone in need. Their support and aid after surgery and through the months of recovery was very comforting. It's been approximately 1 year and 6 months since surgery and I'm continuing to improve. I thank God for professionals like him and his staff for all there exceptional care. Thank you!
Pauline B.
Submitted 12/04/21
Dr. Bederman & Tieg, both very encouraging regarding my progress @ 3 months from scoliosis surgery. The surgical procedure has been devastating to my body, but they both gave me glimmers of hope that, I am healing & that my body will handle the fusion @ the bottom of my spine as my severed muscles regenerate
Soussan T.
Submitted 12/03/21
He is great and knowledge and experiences .
Maria U.
Submitted 12/02/21
The office staff is friendly, DR Bederman is great,he listened carefully,I would highly recommend.
Tammy J.
Submitted 11/30/21
First off, Dr. Bederman was good to listen to what I was saying and was very open about my surgical and non-surgical options. His bedside manner is patient and caring. So happy I was referred to him!
Benjamin T.
Submitted 11/19/21
Good experience
Dale H.
Submitted 11/18/21
The questions were answered succinctly and very complete.